Departments and Courses

At present, there are three schools: Applied Science and Technology, Engineering Technology, Business Administration and Management Studies. There are six departments and eleven programmes under these schools. School of Applied Science and Technology
  1. Computer Science
  2. Statistics
School of Engineering Technology
  1. Computer Engineering Technology
  2. Electrical & Electronics Engineering Technology
School of Business Administration and Management Studies
  1. Business Administration & Management
  2. Accountancy

Conducive Learning Environment

By definition, a conducive learning environment is a platform devoid of both physical intimidation and emotional frustration, which allows for a free exchange of ideas.

In Ibadan City Polytechnic, students are provided the most conducive learning environment for progressive and effective learning.


At ICP, we enable  our students to make a tangible difference in the world.
Our accredited program are all widely respected and highly competitive.
we provide a hands-on learning environment that emphasizes competence. compassion and community.

Contact Us

Address: Ibadan City Polytechnic is situated at Kilometre 27 Ido / Eruwa Road, Ibadan.
Campus II of the Polytechnic is at Alakia-Isebo/Iyana Church Road, Ibadan. Campus is 4 kilometersaway from the ibadan Airport.
Tel:+234(0)708459 3012

Ibadan City Polytechnic

Erudio est bonus

©2020 Ibadan City Polytechnic, an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution. All rights reserved